Log in

The ATEMSP Board of Directors is an all-volunteer, elected body.  They govern the organization and ensure proper nonprofit management and direction for the association. 

Elections occur each November with members serving staggered two-year terms.  All terms begin January 1st following elections.

ATEMSP board members ensure the long-term sustainability of the association and oversee the organization's programs and initiatives. 

All incoming board members are required to complete an orientation process followed by a six week course in nonprofit management.  The Board is allowed to appoint staff members for organizational management.  Staff members contain no voting powers.  

ATEMSP Board of Directors

President: Holly Craghead 
Vice President of Membership: Christopher "CJ" Lance 
Vice President of Advocacy: Brett Meyer 
Secretary: Ryan Reid 
Treasurer: Melody Mesmer

Former Presidents:

Brandon Means (2018-2022)

Executive Director: Daniel Owens 

ATEMSP Legislative Consultant


We are the public policy advocate for the Texas EMS professional.  We represent the interests of the 70,000+ individuals making up the Texas EMS workforce. 


The best way to contact ATEMSP is to email:


© 2020 Association of Texas EMS Professionals

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software